A New Guy

Hello folks. My name is Ryan Mitchell and I’m a new addition to the admissions counseling staff at UMBC. I am twenty-two years old, and I peaked athletically in the ninth grade. I am an accomplished devourer of peanut butter, lime tortilla chips, and when things are going extremely well, broccoli. I am from Doylestown, PA, and I just received a bachelor’s degree in English from Gettysburg College.

Lately I’ve been meandering about the office. Pretty soon, however, I’ll be on the road visiting with you. I am quickly getting to know and appreciate the staff and procedures here in order to help represent UMBC at high schools and college fairs in Pennsylvania and New Jersey.

I’ll be getting to know quite a few of you in the coming months as you begin or continue your application process. Please continue visiting the blog to check when and where UMBC admissions counselors will be traveling near you.

I hope to see you soon.

2 thoughts on “A New Guy

  1. Pingback: Keep an eye out for a (UMBC) Counselor near you! « UMBC Admissions Counselors’ Blog

Comments are closed.