Hello from the…Admissions Office?

Yes, that is correct, I am wishing you a good day from the Admissions Office at UMBC.  I am no longer on the road!  You won’t be receiving any updates from Panera anymore, as I have finished up my Fall 2008 travel season (aside from just two more college fairs).  I visited over 100 high schools, attended some college fairs, and spoke to A LOT of students.  Overall the travel season went smoothly and I had a great time.

Now that I am back in the office I am looking forward to jumping into the application review.  Our November 1st Early Action deadline passed over the weekend, congrats to those who finished up your UMBC application!  You’re probably wondering, “How long will it be until I find out my decision?.”  We hate to make you wait, but once we get rolling on these applications you can expect to receive your decision letter around mid-to-late-December.

I’m going to keep this post short but I will write again soon.  Glad to be back in the office, take care!

