Bye Bye Baltimore

Greetings from North Carolina! As I’m sure most of you are busy cracking open a new box of pencils and organizing your 3-ring binders, here in Admissions we are busy cruising up and down the East Coast to visit students like you! This year I’ll be venturing to North Carolina, Virginia, New York, Connecticut and the Maryland Eastern Shore so if you’re in the area keep a lookout!

After a mere 5 hours on the road, I arrived in Durham, NC and I could not be MORE excited to be here! The weather is absolutely gorgeous and I have already encountered that kind southern hospitality from the locals. As I start my visits tomorrow, I just want to mention that the UMBC Admissions Counselors (myself included) love speaking to students (that means you!) and their families so if for some reason we aren’t able to visit your high school this year please contact us with any of your questions. You can call us at 410/455-2292 or email us at admissions@umbc.edu 🙂 Also be sure to check out http://www.umbc.edu for all of the exciting things happening on campus this fall!

Well I think that’s all for now but keep tuning in for more of my East Coast Adventures!

