My First Trip & UMBC Facts From President Freeman Hrabowski

Just like Coleen, I have just used the EZpass for the very first time and it is marvelous.  I made my way to chARTer~TECH High School for the Performing Arts and attended their College Day.  It was a great trip.  Many of the students were really interested in learning more about UMBC.  I loved being able to answer their question and share information about the university.  It really is easy to talk about something you believe in!

Speaking of more information…

UMBC has been given the top ranking of the # 1 Up-and-Coming National University for the second year in a row!  President Freeman Hrabowski was interviewed on MPT‘s Direct Connection and shares some great information about the university.  Check out the first 15 mins of the interview or jump around if you would like.  Either way it is worth taking a gander!

http://video.mpt.tv/video/1585652664/#

