“Creativity is the power to connect the seemingly unconnected” – William Plomer

Hello again! Currently, I’m writing to you from the lovely Richmond, VA 🙂

I can’t believe it, but travel season is coming to a close! A week and a half from now I’ll be back in the office reading all of your applications and catching up with my fellow counselors. I have to say that I’ve enjoyed running up and down the East Coast and meeting hundreds of prospective students and counselors.

One common trend I’ve seen this year, is that many students have very diverse, eclectic interests and they are having trouble finding the perfect major. UMBC is a great place to harbor those varied interests with over 42 majors spanning the arts, sciences, humanities and beyond! But, UMBC also allows students to design their own major through Interdisciplinary Studies or INDS. This is a great way to get creative and mold your degree to fit you.

Be sure to read more about the INDS process and start exploring!

That’s all for now folks 😀

Next stop: NOVA (aka Northern Virginia)!

