And It Begins…

The campus is coming alive! It is so exciting to see the fall semester at UMBC bustling with new faces and the start of a fresh year. The tightrope walkers are hooked up between trees, text books are being explored by the pond, and frisbees are flying. This semester I am sitting in on a couple of classes (when I am not out traveling to see you) and I am stoked (about both!)! Today, I was bubbling up with excitement as I sat in class with everyone waiting for the professor. Having been out of school for a year, I am psyched about going back. You really do appreciate something more once you have stepped away from it for a little while. I miss all of the in-person and deep philosophical discussion, listening to the perspectives of people from all types of backgrounds. All of this reminds me of how much I love this place. I graduated, then came back to work, and now I’m taking classes again! I just can’t get away!  🙂

