Greetings from North Carolina!

My first thought upon arriving in North Carolina was, “What is this sun?”  For weeks prior, Maryland was inundated with hurricanes and tropical storms. It is a nice change of pace to get out of the floods and into North Carolina, for several reasons.

A year ago, I was entering my senior year at UMBC and beginning an internship in the Office of Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation. Now, I’m an admissions counselor and traveling across the East Coast to meet with you guys! So far I have met some great applicants and I look forward to continuing my trip through North Carolina. Next week, I’ll be at some fairs in the Raleigh-Durham area, so make sure you stop by and say hi.

Up next is Virginia, Maryland, and Washington, DC. I cannot wait to meet with you all and introduce you to UMBC. If you have any questions, please let me know!  And keep that Southern hospitality coming.

