The Best Way to Spread Christmas Cheer is Singing Loud for All To Hear!

So, for those of you have been to the Admissions Office for a Tour and Information Session (if you have not you totally should… and you can sign up online) and walk down the hallway to our Presentation Room there is a door that you’ll see a door that says “STAFF ONLY.”  That is where all of the Admissions Counselors hang out and read your applications.  Ever since we’ve gotten back from Thanksgiving Break, it has been a non-stop Christmas music extravaganza (my Pandora account is currently playing “Simply Have a Wonderful Christmas Time” by Paul McCartey).  This weekend, Jaime and I decided to get into the Christmas Spirit and make Christmas Cookies!

Before (note: my mom didn’t tell me that my Aunt’s recipe made 9 dozen cookies- we gave up after seven)

After (and after we had given a dozen away!)

So if you are as Christmas-obsessed as our office is, you will not find a short supply of Christmas-related activities at UMBC!  Whether it is listening to our Camerata signing Christmas Carols on Main Street in the Commons, drinking Egg Nog, Sparking Cider, and Hot Chocolate at the Erickson Hall’s Holiday Happy Hour , or playing holiday games (and eating delicious food) at CWIT’s Stress Free Holiday Party, you will definitely get your Christmas fix here!  And if you need a Christmas fix of your own, here is one of my favorite scenes from Will Ferrell’s movie Elf!

One thought on “The Best Way to Spread Christmas Cheer is Singing Loud for All To Hear!

  1. I’m an employee at UMBC and would love to join a group for Christmas caroling. You said there will be a camerata on main street . . . can I come sing with you?! Please let me know, thanks 🙂

    Anessa Hughes

Comments are closed.