We’re back!

I’m sure many of you are feeling the same pain that we are this week – the first days back to school (well, for us, work) after a few glorious weeks off for the winter holidays! We’re busy getting back into the groove of things and preparing to continue reading your applications. It’s certainly a busy time of year!

I also have the distinct pleasure today of being back in cold, semi-snowy Maryland after spending a week in balmy Florida in 80 degree weather. My week was spent splitting my time in Disney World and the western beaches of Florida. I can’t say that I’m any tanner, but I can say that I’m super relaxed and ready for what the new year has to bring.

What did you all do for the winter holidays? Did anyone go anywhere super far?

8 thoughts on “We’re back!

  1. Hi Scott – I believe I read that your territory covers Maryland’s Eastern Shore! My daughter is currently a freshman at High Point University and is thinking of transferring to UMBC next fall. My question is, does she still need to pay the $50.00 application fee if she was a Maryland Distinguished Scholar last year? She had a 4.69 g.p.a. at Stephen Decatur High School.
    Thanks and looking forward to hearing from you!

    • Hi Susan!

      Yes, my territory does cover the Eastern Shore. We can actually only accept the fee waiver for Maryland Distinguished Scholars from current high school seniors. It’s also now a defunct scholarship, so in the future we unfortunately won’t be able to accept the letters at all.

      Have a great day and let me know if you have any more questions!
      Scott

  2. Hello i have applied to this university but when i checked my status it indicated incomplete so want to know the document need to comeplet my application thank you

    • Augustine,

      Let me get back to you via email regarding what we still need for your application.

      Thanks!
      Scott

  3. Hey Scott,

    I have applied and have a “completed” application, however with classes coming up in a few days, I have yet to receive a decision. Is there anything that I should be doing or missed?

    Thanks
    -Paymon

    • Paymon,

      Let me take a look in our system. I’ll respond to you via email shortly.

      Thanks!
      Scott

    • Hi Frances,

      I believe the Meyerhoff scholars will be notified in late March. They may notify students who are not chosen, but I’m not 100 percent sure. I would direct you to the Meyerhoff office at 410/455-3139. They may be able to tell you a bit better than I can!

      -Scott

Comments are closed.