Why Baltimore is that Much Cooler

I did not think it could be done, but it has happened.  Ladies and Gentleman, Baltimore has become that much cooler.  The National Pinball Museum is brand spankin’ new and has made its home in this fine city.  On the second floor of this fantastic establishment, you can play pinball machines whose themes range from cowgirls and cowboys, to glow in the dark aliens, to Guns N’ Roses, to Avatar, to Indiana Jones…

Not only can you play non-stop for 2 hours for about $12, but you can learn a little something too!

On the first floor, there is a quaint museum outlining the history of the pinball machine and showing off some of the originals.  The first machine to have “‘pop’ bumpers” is on display.  Don’t know what that is?  Well, you are just going to have to go and find out!

All in all, I would say it was a very successful adventure, and I’m definitely looking forward to checking this place out again.  I need to hone those impressive skills of mine…

By the way, how do you know you are doing well when it doesn’t give you a comparison to other people’s scores? Maybe I was not doing well enough to get on the board, or maybe I was doing so well that the machines did not even try to calculate my remarkable scores.                                                                                                                                             I am going to go with the latter.

Happy pinballing!!

