Hi Everyone!

Hello Future Retrievers!

I am very excited to introduce myself to you all on our blog! My name is Elizabeth Davis and I am our newest Admissions Counselor here in the Office of Undergraduate Admissions. The past seven months have flown by and been filled with excitement. I spent the fall traveling around New Jersey, Pennsylvania and western Maryland meeting wonderful future retrievers. I attended over 100 high schools and got to do some sight-seeing. Recently, I have had the pleasure of reading applications and was impressed with our applicant pool. You all rock!

After a busy fall, I am happy to wind down and tell you a little bit about me!

I am Maryland, born and raised. Old bay, steamed crabs, Ravens and Orioles are just a few of my favorite things. I am always filled with energy and wearing a big smile.  I grew up on a dairy farm in Carroll Coun13679979_10210491555985514_1274366607968514683_oty and studied dairy science in college. Cows are great at cuddling, looking cute and being the best animals around. Milk and parmesan cheese are my favorite drink & food.

 

I just moved to Baltimore City to live with my sister. The best part about the city are our sports team. There is nothing sweeter than Camden yards on a summer night and a Ravens win on Sunday afternoon. I am very close with my family and friends. I am so lucky to be roommates with my sister and have our friends within walking distance.

As a recent graduate, I can say to all of our future retrievers welcome to the best four years. The academics, extracurriculars, and friendships will last a lifetime.I love my job because everyday I get to help students start their college journey.

I hope you enjoyed reading all about me! I’ll be posting again soon so stay tuned!

